

Waukesha County COUNTY BOARD PROCEEDINGS

2nd Meeting, 172nd Year of the Waukesha County Board of Supervisors Tuesday, June 27, 2017

CONVENE MEETING

<u>Call to Order</u>: Chairman Decker called the meeting to order and led the Board in the Pledge of Allegiance and a moment of silence.

Roll Call: County Supervisors Dondlinger, Hammitt and Wood notified they would not be attending. All other County Board Supervisors were present.

<u>County Clerk Correspondence & Announcements</u>: All Supervisors received notification of one claim filed since the last County Board Meeting and. County Executive Farrow signed all ordinances from the May 23, 2017 County Board meeting.

<u>Approval of Minutes of Previous Meeting</u>: Supervisor Howard moved to approve the minutes from the May 23, 2017 County Board Meeting. Supervisor Johnson seconded the motion. The Board was polled by voice vote. The minutes passed unanimously.

Public Comment:

Kevin Schmidt spoke in support of Ordinance 172-O-009: Approve Modify Speed Zone On County Trunk Highway NN Between Pinehurst Drive and STH 83

<u>Announcement of Votes Needed</u>: Chairman Decker announced that Ordinance 172-O-010 required a 2/3rds vote. All other ordinances required simple majority.

STANDING COMMITTEES PRESENTATIONS OF ORDINANCES, RESOLUTIONS & MOTIONS

LAND USE PARKS AND ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE

<u>Ordinance 172-O-007</u> was presented for action. [Year 2017 Approval Of Amendment To The Comprehensive Development Plan For Waukesha County (3B – Warren Mundschau/St. Bruno's Congregation, Section 8, T6N, R17E, Town Of Ottawa)]

Supervisor Zimmermann moved to approve Ordinance 172-O-007. Supervisor Cummings seconded the motion. The Board was polled and twenty-two (22) votes were cast "aye". The ordinance passed unanimously.

<u>Ordinance 172-O-008</u> was presented for action. [Amend The District Zoning Map Of The Town Of Delafield Zoning Code By Rezoning Certain Lands Located In Part Of The SE ¼ Of Section 35, T7N, R18E, Town Of Delafield, Waukesha County, Wisconsin, From The A-1 Agricultural District To The A-2 Rural Home District (ZT-1848)]

Supervisor Zimmermann moved to approve Ordinance 172-O-008. Supervisor Whittow seconded the motion. The Board was polled and twenty-two (22) votes were cast "aye". The ordinance passed unanimously.

PUBLIC WORKS COMMITTEE

<u>Ordinance 172-O-009</u> was presented for action. [Modify Speed Zone On County Trunk Highway NN Between Pinehurst Drive and STH 83]

Supervisor Swan moved to approve Ordinance 172-O-009. Supervisor Johnson seconded the motion. The Board was polled and twenty-two (22) votes were cast "aye". The ordinance passed unanimously.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Appointments

Supervisor Heinrich moved to confirm Appointments 172-A-005 to 172-A-022. Supervisor Wolff seconded the motion. The Board was polled and twenty-two (22) votes were all cast "aye". The following appointments passed unanimously.

Appointment 172-A-005: Michael Payne to the Airport Operations Commission

Appointment 172-A-006: Barbara Woppert to the Big Bend Village Library Board of Trustees **Appointment 172-A-007:** Bob Mitchell to the Delafield Public Library Board of Trustees **Appointment 172-A-008:** Lynda Crook to the Hartland Public Library Board of Trustees

Appointment 172-A-009: Amy Reichert to the Hartland Public Library Board of Trustees

Appointment 172-A-010: Howard Pringle to the Mukwonago Community Library Board of Trustees **Appointment 172-A-011**: Donna Whalen to the Mukwonago Community Library Board of Trustees

Appointment 172-A-012: Juli Hacker to the Pauline Haas Public Library Board of Trustees

Appointment 172-A-013: Julie Kucharski to the Pauline Haas Public Library Board of Trustees

Appointment 172-A-014: Christopher Koenig to the Pauline Haas Public Library Board of Trustees

Appointment 172-A-015: Vicki Braden to the Pauline Haas Public Library Board of Trustees

Appointment 172-A-016: Diane Knutson to the Oconomowoc Public Library Board of Trustees

Appointment 172-A-017: Kristin Nelson to the Oconomowoc Public Library Board of Trustees

Appointment 172-A-018: Laura Probst to the Waukesha Public Library Board of Trustees

Appointment 172-A-019: Martha Ryan to the Waukesha Public Library Board of Trustees

Appointment 172-A-020: Thomas Day to the Board of Adjustment

Appointment 172-A-021: Richard Nawrocki to the Board of Adjustment

Appointment 172-A-022: Bob Hamilton to the Park and Planning Commission

HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES

<u>Ordinance 172-O-010</u> was presented for action. [Accept Cash Donations For Veterans Services Division And Modify The Department Of Health And Human Services 2017 Budget To Appropriate The Donations]

Supervisor Howard moved to approve Ordinance 172-O-010. Supervisor Walz seconded the motion. The Board was polled and twenty-two (22) votes were cast "aye". The ordinance passed unanimously.

CLOSED SESSION

Supervisor Swan moved to convene in closed session pursuant to Section 19.85(1)(g), Wisconsin Statutes, to confer with staff and Corporation Counsel who is rendering oral advice concerning strategy to be adopted with respect to the potential compromise of pending litigation, Michael Skenandore vs. Waukesha County. Supervisor Howard seconded the motion. Motion was passed on voice vote.

OPEN SESSION

Immediately following the closed session, based on no objections, the County Board reconvened into open session.

<u>Ordinance 172-O-011</u> was presented for action. [Approval Of Compromise Settlement Agreement For Worker's Compensation Case Entitled Michael Skenandore vs. Waukesha County]

Supervisor Zimmermann moved to adopt 172-O-011. Supervisor Heinrich seconded the motion. The Board was polled and twenty-two (22) votes were cast "aye". The ordinance was unanimously adopted.

ADJOURN MEETING

Supervisor Howard moved	to adjourn to Tuesday, July 2	5, 2017 at 7:00 p.m. or at the call of th	he
County Board Chair. Supe	rvisor Cummings seconded	the motion. The Board voted by voi	ice
vote and unanimously appro	oved the motion to adjourn.	The Board adjourned at 7:48 p.m.	

Respectfully submitted,

Melanie Pietruszka Waukesha Deputy County Clerk